Freezing muffins and croissants from Costco in gallon sized bags

I make a huge Costco run about every 2 months and I buy their muffins, croissants and salmon.  Since we can’t possibly eat all of that in a week, I put small portions into gallon sized zipper storage bags. Then I put the bounty in the freezer and pull out as needed. In the attached photo you will see the 9 plastic bags I am reusing for this project – as I use the muffins I will then wash the bag in the dishwasher using the Washy Wonder. Every single bag in the photo has been reused several times – my goal is to make it 5X through the dishwashing cycle – think of how many bags that saves from the landfill!

Leave a Reply

