Zipper baggie with salmon – wash and reuse

Image

I buy salmon as a large fillet and cut it into small sized portions since I have only one salmon lover in the family.  I take the smaller pieces of salmon and place them in a plastic zipper bag and freeze them for later use.  See the photo of my daughter holding icky, slimy salmon coated zipper plastic bags (believe it or not, she is our salmon lover).  Here are those same bags after I ran them through my dishwasher using the Washy Wonder.  Completely clean, sanitized and no salmon smell at all. This also works great with reseal a meal style bags as well for the fishermen out there!

Image

 

Leave a Reply

